Thirty Days of Thanks – #15

30 days of Thanks

Nov. 15: I am, in all likelihood, more thankful for this than I should be. But one of my favorite parts of living in this crazy little town I call home is WheatFields Bakery and Cafe. The food is incredible – that’s probably a given. But I think what I love most is how it is this microcosm of Lawrence. Stopping by to grab some dinner tonight, everyone’s there. Families with little kiddos (raise ’em right! raise ’em on focaccia!), college students, grandparents…and single girls like me grabbing some takeout. Everybody’s looking at the menu, torn by the delicious choices they have to make. Every cookie, every salad and sandwich has the flavors of this little hippie town. I love it.

About LE

PR professional by day, writer by night. Remembering life isn't an episode of "Saved By the Bell." Getting culture, not babies.

Leave a Reply

