Ginger Globes, More Like

I adore a Hollywood awards show, especially when it turns out to celebrate redhead genius so brilliantly. In addition to the reasons I love the Golden Globes so much (casual attitude, movie stars mingling and drinking, the slightly indie-feel the whole thing has compared to the Oscars), last night’s ceremony was a wonderful surprise. Just look at all the gingers who took the stage!

GGs Julianne Moore

heraldsun.com.au

Dear Julianne Moore,

I love your giant, conic up-do. I love the black and white dress. I love the red lipstick. I love that you are a real redhead and always know how to best play that part. It was a treat to see you on stage two awards in a row. Congrats!

GGs Damian Lewis

heraldsun.com.au

Dear Damian Lewis,

I mean, there are really no words. I’ll take another double-feature of you any time.

GGs Princess Merida

newyorktimes.com

Dear Princess Merida,

Thanks for proving that ginger girls with scraggly hair are award-worthy, too.

heraldsun.com.au

heraldsun.com.au

Dear Jessica Chastain,

Your mint-green dress is perfection and the stuff of my second-grade dreams. You are lovely, your speech was equally so, and though I’ve only seen clips of Zero Dark Thirty, I have already decided that when I grow up, I want to be your character.

Dear Jodie Foster,

You’re not a redhead, but your super-cute sons are. (Both of them! How did you manage that?!) If I can ever find a picture with decent color, I shall post it here for proof. Congratulations on your lifetime achievement (I was pleased to see Freaky Friday in your video montage) and your excellent taste in children.

About LE

PR professional by day, writer by night. Remembering life isn't an episode of "Saved By the Bell." Getting culture, not babies.

Leave a Reply

