OMGinger at the SAGs

For my wrap-up of the Screen Actors Guild Awards program, let’s just dwell on this for a moment, shall we?

Washington Post (thank goodness someone got this on film!)

Washington Post (thank goodness someone got this on film!)

OMGinger.

What else is there to say? That single moment made up for an otherwise lackluster evening. Yes, there were a few nice moments (Jennifer Lawrence’s speech, Ben Affleck’s adorable shock and awe), but the whole ceremony was a little bit dullsville for me. Perhaps in part because the Redhead Quotient just wasn’t very high.

Julianne Moore SAGs - People credit

People.com

Dear Julianne Moore,

Congratulations, of course, on another well-deserved win. But can we talk about this dress? The black and white is good – clearly a favorite for you this season. But those flowers? Are weird. Good hair, though.

Jessica Chastain SAGs - People credit

People.com

Dear Jessica Chastain,

You are quickly becoming one of my favorite people. In Roots of Desire, Marion Roach says that though many non-redheads will try to steer us away from red clothing, any true ginger knows to go straight for the scarlet. I’m so very glad you did. Also, you introduced the In Memoriam montage so gracefully, which is more than can be said for just about any other presenter of the evening. Excellent work all around.

Downton SAGs - Telegraph credit

Telegraph.co.uk

Dear Amy Nuttall,

I had to IMDB you just to find your name. I couldn’t even find a good picture of just you and your Actor. But, hey, I love Downton Abbey, and you have a nice smile, a nice dress, and your hair looks good. So I’m happy to be able to include you in this little round-up. Plus, your collective win made Jon Hamm appear on national TV with an I’m-Jealous-But-I-Have-To-Hide-It look, and that was pretty great. Congratulations!

About LE

PR professional by day, writer by night. Remembering life isn't an episode of "Saved By the Bell." Getting culture, not babies.

4 responses to “OMGinger at the SAGs

  1. @SamiJCarter

    Lovely ginger recap of the SAGs. I’ll be following along with you on Oscar night. You really must see Zero Dark Thirty – incredible!

  2. I. love. Damian Lewis. I love him most when he takes off his shirt at the end of ‘Band of Brothers’, but will take him any day any way. Swoon.

    • LE

      Tell me about it. Although I haven’t seen Band of Brothers. I have, however, seen Life, The Forsyte Saga, and the first season of Homeland. I love him in every one.

Leave a Reply

